Committees

Admission Practices

Deals with issues concerning the professional ethics and standards of members and mediates when there is an alleged charge or breach of ethics.

Chair

Charlie Hungerford
Southwest Baptist University
Phone: 417-820-3272 or 417-328-1853
Email: chungerford@sbuniv.edu

Annual Conference

Works with the President-Elect in planning the annual April conference.  Subcommittees include:  Evaluations, Exhibitors/Sponsors, First-Timers, Hospitality, On-Site, Programming, Publications/Publicity, Registration, Special Events.

Chair

Nikki Hostnik
St. Louis Priory School
nhostnik@priory.org
(314) 434-3690 x144

Government Relations

Follows legislative action in Missouri and on the national level that affects access and transition issues.  This committee coordinates the Legislative Forum in Jefferson City each year and keeps the membership informed about important legislative initiatives.

Chair

Kyle Strothmann
Saint Louis University
St. Louis, MO
kstroth1@slu.edu
314-977-7418

Inclusion, Access, and Success

Deals with programs in regard to equal educational access; maintains a communications network with organizations whose goals and objectives are to promote higher education for populations who are under-represented in the college ranks.

Co-Chairs

Ashley Beck
University of Kentucky
ashley.beck@uky.edu
859-257-1695

Jeff Barringer
Columbia College
jmbarringer1@ccis.edu
573-875-7539

Membership

Coordinates annual membership drive; maintains official membership records; assists NACAC promotion in Missouri.

Co-Chairs

Sara Ringe
Whitfield School
sara.ringe@whitfieldschool.org
(314) 415-1274

Charlie Hungerford
Southwest Baptist University
417-820-3272 or 417-328-1853
chungerford@sbuniv.edu

Professional Development

Coordinates and assists in the development and presentation of professional growth activities for MOACAC members.  Coordinates the summer “Tools of the Trade” institute, the CUBE Conferences, the Support Staff Drive-In, the Counselor Bus Tours, and numerous other activities.

Co-Chairs

Erin Stein
Notre Dame de Sion School
estein@ndsion.edu
(816) 942-3282 x 1109

National College Fair

Organizes and directs the total operation of the St. Louis and Kansas City National College Fairs, in cooperation with NACAC.

St. Louis Co-Chairs

Beth Brasel
Crossroads College Prep
314- 367-8085
beth@crossroadscollegeprep.org

Heather Brock
Saint Louis University
hbrock2@slu.edu
314-977-2418

Kansas City Co-Chairs

Angie Sharp
Park Hill South HS
sharpa@parkhill.k12.mo.us
816-359-6570

Paula Schaaf
KC Public School District
pschaaf@kcpublicschools.org
816-604-4059

Communications & Technology

Publishes the MOACAC newsletter which is the primary vehicle for communication within the organization; solicits information from the constituency of high school and college counselors as well as from the Executive Board for publications.

Chair

Jeff Buckman
Eureka High School
buckmanjeff@rsdmo.org
(636) 733-3133

College Fairs

Plans and oversees the College Day/Night schedule in collaboration with the Missouri School/College Relations Commission.

Chair

Jamie Staggs
Western Illinois University
Macomb, IL
jj-staggs@wiu.edu
618-635-3087

 

Missouri School Counselors Association Liaison

Allows the efficient communication between MOACAC and MSCA while reinforcing the strengths shared by both organizations in serving students pursuing higher education.

Rob Lundien, EdS, Professional School Counselor
Park Hill South High School
Kansas City, MO 64156
Phone: 816-359-4122
Email: lundienr@parkhill.k12.mo.us

MOACAC Executive Assistant

Joann Elliott
ea@moacac.org 
314-602-2126

BENEFITS OF JOINING MOACAC

Join over 500+ college admission professionals working together to serve students in the transition from high school to college. Learn more about the benefits of joining MOACAC.

Learn More