Committees

Admission Practices

Deals with issues concerning the professional ethics and standards of members and mediates when there is an alleged charge or breach of ethics.

Chair

Teresa Bont
University of Tulsa
Tulsa, OK
teresa-bont@utulsa.edu
314-962-2951

Annual Conference

Works with the President-Elect in planning the annual April conference.  Subcommittees include:  Evaluations, Exhibitors/Sponsors, First-Timers, Hospitality, On-Site, Programming, Publications/Publicity, Registration, Special Events.

Co-Chairs

Nikki Hostnik
St. Louis Priory School
St. Louis, MO
nhostnik@priory.org
314-434-3690 x144

Steve Held
MacMurray College
steve.held@mac.edu
217-479-7067

Government Relations

Follows legislative action in Missouri and on the national level that affects access and transition issues.  This committee coordinates the Legislative Forum in Jefferson City each year and keeps the membership informed about important legislative initiatives.

Chair

Kyle Strothmann
Washington University – St. Louis
St. Louis, MO
kstrothmann@wustl.edu
314-935-8506

Inclusion, Access, and Success

Deals with programs in regard to equal educational access; maintains a communications network with organizations whose goals and objectives are to promote higher education for populations who are under-represented in the college ranks.

Co-Chairs

Ashley Beck
University of Kentucky
ashley.beck@uky.edu
859-257-1695

Fannie Acoff
Southern Illinois University – Edwardsville
Edwardsville, IL
facoff@siue.edu
618-650-3075

Membership

Coordinates annual membership drive; maintains official membership records; assists NACAC promotion in Missouri.

Co-Chairs

Alicia Hollis
Winnetonka High School
Kansas City, MO
alicia.hollis@nkcschools.org
816-321-6912

Lizzi Delaney
The Barstow School
Kansas City, MO
lizzi.delaney@barstowschool.org
816-277-0345

Professional Development

Coordinates and assists in the development and presentation of professional growth activities for MOACAC members.  Coordinates the summer “Tools of the Trade” institute, the CUBE Conferences, the Support Staff Drive-In, the Counselor Bus Tours, and numerous other activities.

Co-Chairs

Erin Stein
Notre Dame de Sion School
Kansas City, MO
estein@ndsion.edu
816-942-3282 x1109

Gwen Tohill-Macam
Marian University-Indianapolis
St. Louis, MO
gtohillmacam@marian.edu
317-389-7279

National College Fairs

Organizes and directs the total operation of the St. Louis and Kansas City National College Fairs, in cooperation with NACAC.

St. Louis Co-Chairs

Beth Brasel
Crossroads College Prep
314- 367-8085
beth@crossroadscollegeprep.org

Heather Brock
Saint Louis University
heather.brock@slu.edu
314-977-2418

Kansas City Chair

Angie Sharp
Park Hill South HS
sharpa@parkhill.k12.mo.us
816-359-6570

Technology & Communications

Publishes the MOACAC newsletter which is the primary vehicle for communication within the organization; solicits information from the constituency of high school and college counselors as well as from the Executive Board for publications.

Chair

Mark Nothum
Saint Louis University
St. Louis, MO
mark.nothum@slu.edu
314-977-7134

College Fairs

Plans and oversees the College Day/Night schedule in collaboration with the Missouri School/College Relations Commission.

Chair

Jamie Staggs
Western Illinois University
Macomb, IL
jj-staggs@wiu.edu
618-635-3087

 

Missouri School Counselors Association Liaison

Allows the efficient communication between MOACAC and MSCA while reinforcing the strengths shared by both organizations in serving students pursuing higher education.

Melissa Millington
Willard High School
Willard, MO
melissamillington@willardschools.net
417-742-2860

MOACAC Executive Assistant

Joann Elliott
ea@moacac.org 
314-602-2126

BENEFITS OF JOINING MOACAC

Join over 500+ college admission professionals working together to serve students in the transition from high school to college. Learn more about the benefits of joining MOACAC.

Learn More